Leadership team

Learn more about our people.

Executive Team

Travers Mc Leod

Travers is the new Executive Director of the Brotherhood of St. Laurence.

Learn more
Dr Lucia Boxelaar

Dr Lucia Boxelaar is currently Deputy Executive Director, having previously led BSL’s portfolio of community programs – Children’s Programs, Youth Services, Work, Economic Security and Social Inclusion and Strategic Partnerships.

Learn more
Ismo Rama

Ismo Rama joined the Social Policy and Research Centre (SPARC) in February 2022 as Deputy Director.

Learn more
Susan hall pic

Susan joined BSL in 2016 as Head of Early Childhood Early Intervention, within the NDIS team and moved to the role of Deputy Director of NDIS in 2019.

Learn more
Professor Shelley Mallett

Professor Shelley Mallett leads the research and policy work of BSL, and has a joint position with the University of Melbourne as a Professorial Fellow of Social Policy.

Learn more
Melinda moore 202105041431

Melinda joined BSL in 2013 as a Project Lead in the Home Interaction Program for Parents and Youngsters and in 2018 moved to WESSI as the head of department.

Learn more
Niamh O’Malley

Niamh O’Malley began leading the Shared Services division in September 2018.

Learn more
Lisa rollinson 20220228

Lisa Rollinson is the Director of Aged Care Services division.

Learn more
Rodney Weston

Rodney Weston is the Acting Director of Finance, Strategy & Operations. Rodney joined BSL in 2011.

Learn more